Capability Statement

Current Business Hours: Monday-Thursday: 7:00am-5:00pm, Friday: 7:00am-11:00am


Since its inception more than 30 years ago, SEC, Inc. has established a stellar reputation for providing quality professional civil engineering, surveying, and land planning services. It is our goal to continue that tradition of total client satisfaction. The management team and all of the employees recognize that each project must be developed according to the individual needs of the client while maintaining the highest standard of integrity and technical competence.



Services offered by SEC include preliminary and topographic surveys, boundary surveys, photographic control surveys, construction staking, engineering studies, land planning, zoning, and development consulting, civil engineering design, preparation of plans, specifications and construction documents, construction period observation services, and construction draw request reviews for banks. The firm is equipped with computerized survey, design and drafting equipment using AutoCAD, TerraModel, Carlson SurvCadd, and HASP software. PDF files are created for easy client review. Field crews are equipped with total station instruments with data collectors that interface with the drafting and design software systems. SEC, Inc. also uses its global positioning system (GPS) equipment to provide another level of surveys. Typical survey projects include boundary and topographic surveys, and construction staking. Typical design projects include subdivisions, site planning, site grading plans, water and sewer utility design, roadway construction plans and specifications, and drainage studies.



SEC is registered and approved to provide civil engineering services in Tennessee, Kentucky, Alabama, Illinois, and Texas. In addition, our staff includes PE's licensed in Mississippi and Illinois. SEC is registered and approved to provide land surveying services in Tennessee, Kentucky, and Alabama with RLS's in all three states.



SEC is certified as a "Small Business" by the United States Small Business Administration.

Smyrna, LaVergne, Shelbyville, Nolensville, Franklin, Eagleville, Mt. Juliet, Lebanon, Hermitage, Woodbury, Manchester, Gallatin, Spring Hill, Columbia, Springfield, Clarksville, Rutherford County, Williamson County, Wilson County, Cannon County, Robertson County, Davidson County, Bedford County, Coffee County, Warren County, Smith County, Moore County, Putnam County, Montgomery County